Queens: So Glamorous Even the Pork is Kosher
show comments
  • Soul

    I’ve been joking with myself that it doesn’t get any better than a pork allergy – if that is what this turns out to be. I have members of the religions, Islam, judaism, and the vegans, which seems to be religion at times, all against eating it! That should make dinning out easier.

    Which reminds me, gelatin which is made from beef and pork, is all kosher according to a group out of PA. I asked the gelatin manufacturer who our company bought from how this could be ~ pork gelatin kosher? I was told they paid the group enough money. I guess it depends on the kosher group doing the certifying. They all surprisingly have different rules that they follow, I guess.

© The American Interest LLC 2005-2017 About Us Masthead Submissions Advertise Customer Service
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.